TikTok is the star kid of social media right now. People are obsessed with TikTok and use this platform to become a social media star. They buy TikTok fans and views to take the lead. But sometimes, a page on social media can be blocked or deleted, and its credentials are lost. How to restore the TikTok account on a PC or smartphone for these users? There are several ways to do this, which we will discuss in an article.
Profile resuscitation methods
When the user does not remember how to enter the account, the procedure for restoring it can be carried out. Those who have lost the access code are invited to change the password in TikTok.
Account password protection.
To do this:
- Log into the app.
- Click on the person’s image to open your profile (the authorization page will appear on the screen).
- If the credentials are forgotten, you can return them by clicking on “We will help you,” located below the bottom line.
- The “Reset” appears where you are prompted to select an available method – email or phone. Then click on “Next.”
- If a number is entered, an SMS will be accompanied by a code entered on the corresponding line to modify the data.
- Those who have entered an email address will find an email with a link in the box.
- You will open the window necessary to reset the data by clicking on it or entering the code. Here you have to enter the invented combination twice and click on the checkmark.
After these steps, the old account is opened.
In case of accidental deletion
You can restore TikTok when the profile has been inadvertently or intentionally disabled, as follows:
- Open the application by entering the private data that was used to access the program page. An account inactivity message will appear on the screen.
- To restore it, click on the red button with the inscription “Cancel deactivation.”
After these steps, the original page opens, where all the data will be available. If necessary, you can change the old user name and password.
This instruction will only work for users whose account was deleted less than 30 days ago. After this time, all data disappears completely from the system.
If blocked or hacked
Sometimes, the administration of the site prohibits the user from violating the rules of the service. Sometimes you buy TikTok shares from unreliable providers; your account can be banned. So make sure always to buy views, followers, and shares from a trusted provider. In this case, contact support. If the fault is serious, the profile can probably not be restored.
Those who become victims of crackers are recommended:
- Check for viruses on your smartphone or computer.
- Contact technical support to describe the problem. The administration will help to return access or block the page so that attackers do not use it.
- Tell your friends about the problem.
After that, you need to view your account, delete everything that attackers could add here, including – written in drafts. Even if it was possible to recover the password in TikTok after the hack, it must be replaced by a new one, because it could be known to other people.
In a reliable version should be:
- not less than 8-10 characters;
- Lowercase, uppercase, numbers and symbols.
No need to add to the password:
- personal data (surname, first name, date of birth or significant event);
- Single words or adjacent letters and numbers.
There are several rules for creating a strong password:
- Use a special generator.
- Apply the algorithm. For example, remember your favorite phrase and write it in upper or lower case, replacing some of them with similar characters or numbers.
It is recommended to update it at least one time in 3 months.
Is it possible to return a deleted page?
An account deactivated less than 30 days ago can be restored. A month later, it won’t work. Access to the page, which has been removed by the administration of the social network for any violation, most likely will not be returned.